Branch Project Grants

Branch Project Grants Summer 2017

Awards for Gender Pay Gap Essay Contest

Cynthia Dobson, Branch Projects Grants Chair, reported that the Santa Fe Branch gave 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and two honorable mention awards to 7th and 8th grade girls from the Santa Fe Girls School for their essays about the gender pay gap.  Three of the girls attended the May 6th Santa Fe Branch Annual Meeting where they were recognized and read their essays.

Photo by Santa Fe Branch Member Virginia Lee Lierz

Left to right: Melanie Buchleiter, Program Chair; Lucia Ortiz, Honorable Mention Winner; Cynthia Dobson, Public Policy & Branch Project Chair; Natalia Payne, 2nd place winner; Elena Pilar Bunker Ruiz, 1st place winner; and Lynn Heffron, AAUW-Santa Fe President

Branch Projects Grants applications are due to Helena Whyte, Branch Projects Grants Chair, on Monday, October 1, 2018 at  Please submit a narrative application describing the project, the amount requested, any collaborating groups that are involved and how the project supports the mission of AAUW.  $600 is in the budget to support branch project grants for 2018-19.

AAUW NM Policies and Procedures

It is preferred that the applications be submitted electronically, but snail mail requests will certainly be accepted.

Please consider requesting a “Branch Project Grant” to aid your branch in advancing the goals of AAUW!

Helena Whyte
Branch Project Grants Chair